Which of the following types of lysosomes are heterophagosomes

Options :
  1. Primary lysosomes
  2. Secondary lysosomes
  3. Residual bodies
  4. Autophagic vacuoles
Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 2


Secondary lysosomes or heterophagosomes or digestive vacuoles contain full complement of acid hydrolase enzymes. These lysosomes are formed by the fusion of primary lysosome with the phagosome or pinosome.

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : Which of the following is the excretory product obtained from the bark of Cinchona

Next Question : 'Inulin' is a

Click here for online test on Cell Biology


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

How do I learn to speakwhen silence is all I know?
-Susie Clevenger Dirt Road Dreams