Upanishads are also known as :

Options :
  1. Vedanta
  2. Smritis
  3. Vedarita
  4. Samhitas

Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 3


They are called Vedarita because they denote the last phase of the Vedic period.

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : Which river is regarded as the chief deity in Rigveda :

Next Question : Who of the following is responsible for collection of taxes in later Vedic period :

Click here for free online test on Indian History


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

The fifth gift is Hope. Through each passage and season, may you trust the goodness of life.
-Charlene Costanzo The Twelve Gifts of Birth