Which of the following nations have never won the football World Cup?

Options :
  1. England
  2. France
  3. Holland
  4. Spain

Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 3


England won the football world cup in 1966. France won in 1998. Spain won in 2010. Holland or 'The Netherlands' have never won a football world cup till date. It reached the final thrice in 1974, 1978 and 2010 but was defeated every time by the eventual cup winners.

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : Which of the following terms is not used in Golf?

Next Question : With which of the following sport is the Uber Cup associated?

Click here for free online test on Sports


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

A celibate clergy is an especially good idea, because it tends to suppress any hereditary propensity toward fanaticism.
-Carl Sagan