The old name of which of the following states is NEFA?

Options :
  1. Karnataka
  2. Tamil Nadu
  3. Nagaland
  4. Arunachal Pradesh

Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 4


The North-East Frontier Agency (NEFA) (formerly the North-East Frontier Tracts) was one of the political divisions in British India and later the Republic of India until 1972, when it became the Union Territory of Arunachal Pradesh. Its administrative headquarters was Shillong (until 1974, when it was transferred to Itanagar). Arunachal Pradesh became a state on 20 February 1987.

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : The Bhopal Gas Tragedy was caused by the leak of which of the following gases out of the Union Carbi...

Next Question : Among the following ancient Indus Valley Civilization sites, which one had a dock?

Click here for online test on Indian History


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

Mothering while grieving should involve being understanding and keeping a gentle attitude toward yourself as you work to balance your own needs and your child's. You become stronger by remaining aware of your own well-being, which in turn makes you a stronger person for your child or children.
-Elizabeth Berrien Creative Grieving: A Hip Chick's Path from Loss to Hope