Major Schools of classical Kathak dance include

Options :
  1. Agra, Kota and Bhopal Schools
  2. Meerut, Churu and Lucknow Schools
  3. Jaipur, Lucknow and Benaras Schools
  4. Benaras, Jodhpur and Gwalior Schools
Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 3


There are three major schools or gharana of Kathak from which performers today generally draw their lineage: the gharanas of Jaipur, Lucknow and Benaras respectively.

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : 2 things used to offer prayers to Lord Buddha are

Next Question : A classical dance form of India which is also known as "Poor Man's Kathakali" is

Click here for online test on Arts and Culture


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

More questions and answers on Indian History :-

Our sweetest songs are those of saddest thought.
-Percy Bysshe Shelley The Complete Poems