In 1996, India refused to sign the treaty of

Options :
  1. Antarctic Treaty System
  2. Treaty of Bern
  3. Budapest Treaty
  4. CTBT
Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 4


Three countries refused to sign CTBT i.e. Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty in Geneva, 1996. These were India, Israel and Pakistan.

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : Vidyadhar was the chief architect and town planner of

Next Question : During Carnatic Wars, Britishers supported Muhammad Ali while the French supported

Click here for online test on Indian History


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

When men are pure, laws are useless when men are corrupt, laws are broken.
-Benjamin Disraeli