To protest against which of the following did the Congress ministries that had been formed in several provinces in 1937 resigned in November 1939?

Options :
  1. The refusal of the British government to grant independence to India.
  2. The British policy of repression.
  3. The participation of India in the Second World War, without consulting the Indian National Congress.
  4. The interference of the Viceroy and the Governors, in administration.
Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 3


Sorry there is no explanation for this answer. Please help others by posting your response below

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : The 'Lodhi Dynasty' ruled in which of the following time periods during Delhi Sultanate in Indian Hi...

Next Question : Which of the following resulted due to the 'Wood's Despatch' of 1854?

Click here for online test on Indian History


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

Nalaman kong habang lumalaki ka, maraming beses kang madadapa. Bumangon ka man ulit o hindi, magpapatuloy ang buhay, iikot ang mundo, at mauubos ang oras.
-Bob Ong