After Nawab Siraj-ud-daulah captured Calcutta from the British on June 20, 1756, he renamed it as

Options :
  1. Sirajganj
  2. Alinagar
  3. Daulatabad
  4. Nawabganj
Answer and Explanation :-

Answer: Option 2


Sorry there is no explanation for this answer. Please help others by posting your response below

How do you rate this queston?  Very Easy  Easy  Average  Above Average  Tough

Previous Question : Which of the following British Prime Ministers issued the 'Communal Award', which was later changed ...

Next Question : In which of the following places was the first meeting of the Swaraj Party held?

Click here for online test on Indian History


 (Getemail alerts when others member replies)

We have all grown wiser.
-Ana Monnar